Is There An End To God?

Will I ever know everything there is to know about God?
Can I know all there is know about my creator?
Is there an end of understanding the one by and for and through all things exist?
 
What would happen if I acquired the last piece of truth about Him?
What if I came to the end of everything there is to know?
 
What happens if my relationship with Him became completely full?
What if I heard Him say, “I have nothing else to give you, you have it all?”
 
Is it possible to consume all of Him?
Is there a point where He is all used up?
 
Is there an end to God?
How would that change my relationship?
 
If there is no end to God, how does that change my relationship?
 
Why do we live like there is an end to God?
 

About Jim Unger

I want to live in the reality of who I already am in Jesus Christ and not in the hope of a promise of a lie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is There An End To God?

  1. Noel says:

    I don’t believe there is an end to God. If we reach a point of knowing everything about God, then we are either God , or He is not God. My personal journey has been that I learn more about God by humbling myself to the point of loving others as I love myself. This is how I get to know God more. But not completely. I am too small to get a complete knowledge of something as eternal as God.

    • Jim Unger says:

      Hi Noel. I too believe there is no end to God. But often live like there is. So I began to ponder why and this is what came out. Humility is key isn’t it? The more I humble myself, the more I know God. I must say it blows my mind to think that we will forever learn something about God and never reach the end of the “something new” part. Ouch, that makes my head hurt…

Leave a comment